Let’s Have Tea | April 2024

If we had tea | I’d make a big pot of English Breakfast and we’d look out the window, feeling a hint of the cooler weather outside.

If we had tea | I’d be so happy to give you an update on those financial issues I alluded to last month. A few weeks ago, I received a phone call letting me know that someone had looked into the issue and it had been all sorted out! That big issue that was the cause of so much stress isn’t a problem any more! All praise goes to Jesus for that. It’s one of those situations that, looking back, I can see how he was using it to teach me to trust him and press into prayer. But I’m very thankful it’s over!

If we had tea | I’d let you know that recently Daniel and I celebrated 8 years of marriage. Only last month, it was 10 years since our first date. We did a big celebration for that, so our wedding anniversary this year was a smaller occasion. We went out for dinner with the boys, which was a bit chaotic at times! But still, it’s amazing to think that we’ve been married for 8 years, and have grown a family together since then. In that way, it was nice to have the boys celebrate with us.

If we had tea | we’d talk about how our Easter weekends went. Did you do anything special at church or with family? Daniel was working three out of the four days, but at least we got to go to church together on Good Friday and then have a lunch with his family after that. I’ve swapped our Lent decor over to some Easter prints now. I love seeing that visible reminder that Jesus is risen! Each year, I appreciate more and more the contrast between the reflective mood of Lent, and the joy of Eastertime.

If we had tea | I’d tell you how relieved I am to have come to the end of school term. We now have two weeks off. Even though life is still busy with three little kids, I’m looking forward to not having to get Gabriel to and from school each day, and not having to go to work myself. We don’t have much planned, but hopefully we can just have some quiet restful days after a big term. 

If we had tea | I’d ask if you have any favourite podcasts. I’ve been a podcast listener for a while, but recently I’ve discovered how good they are to listen to while driving. Especially when I have a longer drive to do. I mainly listen to theology podcasts and my favourites include She Reads Truth, Knowing Faith, BibleProject and Her Theology. It’s a great way to keep meditating on things of God in those in-between times. And, who knows whether my boys are picking up things they hear too. Do you listen to podcasts? What are your favourites?

If we had tea | we’d part ways, amazed at how quickly this year is going and looking forward to the next time we met.

What would you say if we met for tea?

One comment

  1. How wonderful that your financial issues have been resolved. So glad. I just published my coffee update so feel free to jump there for a more elaborated update.

    I’ve been spending a lot of time in hospitals and patient care for my dad and mom and overall hanging out and helping out a lot lately. I acknowledge it as a phase were I can be there for others as there will be a time where I need to focus on myself.

    That said I am off to the hospital again.

    Like

Leave a comment