An update on work and blog

It seems like only a little while ago that I was worrying I wasn’t going to have enough work. Since then, God has provided abundantly! Starting today, I have a full-time teaching block that goes for six weeks!

 

20170828_150503

 

It’s all very exciting, and a little scary too. I haven’t worked full-time on a class since 2015, and that was only for four weeks – so, the workload is a just little daunting.Ā I’ll have my own class and my own units of work to plan. The class is made up of fifteen Year 2-Year 5 kids, but it feels more like teaching at a Kindergarten level. But they’re a really lovely group of kids and I think I’ll have a lot of fun.

 

So…this means I probably won’t won’t have much time at all for my blog. I’d prefer not to drop off from blogging completely, so I’ve got a few post ideas lined up for the coming weeks. But, to be honest, I have no idea how busy I’m going to be and how I’m going to manage the workload. So, I can’t make any promises about regular posting. But I can tell you this, I will definitely be back once my full-time block is over.

 

In the eight months I’ve been blogging, I’ve liked to keep organised, with a little monthly planner and scheduled posting days. I hate the thought of not having enough time for blogging and letting it go for these next weeks. But, one thing I’ve learned through my months of blogging is that I don’t have to have it all together. My favourite bloggers aren’t the ones that present a perfect life and post like clockwork. My favourites are the ones who are honest about their lives; messy, irregular and imperfect as they may be.

 

It’s going to be a busy time, possibly stretching me beyond what I’m comfortable with. You might not hear from me for a little while, but I will be back – with a whole lot of stories to tell!

6 thoughts on “An update on work and blog

  1. When I worked full time, I spent my evenings blogging once the kids went to bed. Not every night, but often enough. It was my escape from reality.

    Like

  2. I blog more sporadically through the term, and then more regularly over the holidays. That’s just life, and I’m OK with it.
    Enjoy your teaching adventure! Please yell out if you need anything. I teach Year 3/4, but I have kids that range from about Yr1-Yr5 in different areas. I taught Year 5 before I got this job. My computer is a treasure trove of all kinds of interesting things!

    Like

Leave a Reply

